Lost at the cross roads

Night shift and the past week has really screwed with my body clock but it has also given me really weird, realistic dreams. And the dream I had this afternoon has really screwed with my thought pattern.

My dream was about my upcoming travels, I am hoping to au pair in Spain but after calling the Spanish embassy this afternoon, turns out my chance of au pairing isn’t going to work seeming I am an Australian citizen and the Schengan visa is for only 90 days and I will be there for more than 90 days and it is not classifed as a working holiday to be an au pair. So in my dream I ended up working in the UK which is something I don’t want to do, also in my dream I stopped my nursing degree to become a naturopath.

Now I am tempted to get a UK working visa and work for 2 years there and then come back and study naturopathy but I’m also still wanting to be a nurse I think. I enjoy helping people. I feel lost. I don’t know what to do. What is my sub conscious trying to tell me? Am I just growing up too quickly and freaking out that I could be a registered nurse in 2 years or do I want to study to be a naturopath.

What do I do, I wish someone could just tell me what to do? I’m freaking out just a little bit.

Leave a Reply

