Leaving on a big jet plane

Today is the day I’m leaving. I don’t think it has hit me yet only when I get to the airport with my boarding pass in hand will I think it’s true.
I’m pretty much packed, clothes are packed, diabetes supplies are packed, doctors letter is in reach.
The only thing I forgot to do is buy fridge packs for my insulin, I thought I could by pass that and then I remembered I have 12 hours in Kuala Lumpur where it is really humid and we will be exploring caves and such, so I don’t really want to ruin my insulin 12 hours into my trip, that would just be stressful.
Well goodbye, auf wiedersehen, ciao Australia let this 20 year old girl start her trip.

Leave a Reply

